Events and courses

This directory of events is by no means exhaustive - if you know of an event that isn't listed here, please let us know using Contribute. To view full details of any event listed here, simply click the event's title

Coracle making courses are not run by the Society itself, but by its members and affiliated organisations. Please contact the course organiser directly for further details or if you have any queries

Where links to third party websites are provided, we accept no responsibility for the content provided on these sites. Inclusion of an event or course here does not constitute endorsement or approval by the Society.

Friday 26 May 2017 (All day) to Monday 29 May 2017 (All day)

Elderflower Fields is a three day, green field camping festival, designed especially for families with children. A wild weekend adventure, packed full of music, sports, nature and the arts, all set in the heart of the beautiful Sussex countryside. This year's festival takes place over the late May bank holiday weekend, which is also during half term for many schools.


Thursday 01 June 2017 (All day) to Monday 05 June 2017 (All day)

This course includes introductory membership of The Coracle Society. For more information, click here


Saturday 08 July 2017 (All day)

Our 2017 Annual General Meeting will take place on Saturday 8th July as part of the Carmarthen River Festival. Further details will be published on our AGM page nearer the time


Saturday 08 July 2017 - 15:00 to 18:30

The annual Carmarthen Coracle Races will take place at the Carmarthen River Festival on Saturday 8th July from 3pm. Also taking place is a Raft Race, Cross the Towy in a Cardboard Box, Zip-Wire across the Towy and a Duck Race. Exact race times to be confirmed closer to the event.


Saturday 22 July 2017 - 10:00 to 17:00

The Welshpool coracle regatta returns for its third year in 2017, taking place on 22nd July 2017. It will feature open paddle sessions and a variety of races, catering for all - from the complete novice/beginner coracler through to experts

More details will be published nearer the time - save the date!


Thursday 03 August 2017 - 09:30 to Sunday 06 August 2017 - 18:00

The Coracle Society are currently planning our presence at the second BBC Countryfile Live, taking place this August at Blenheim Palace, Oxfordshire. Save the date and check back nearer the time for more details!


Friday 11 August 2017 - 11:00 to Sunday 20 August 2017 - 17:00

Cilgerran festive week holds family friendly events throughout the period of Friday 11th August to Sunday 20th August, with the coracle races on Saturday 19th August from 2pm. The races are open to anyone from a complete novice to the more experienced paddler. There will be a licensed bar and barbecue onsite


Friday 25 August 2017 - 09:30 to Sunday 27 August 2017 - 16:30

This course includes introductory membership of The Coracle Society. For more information, click here


Monday 28 August 2017 - 12:00 to 16:00

All coraclers are invited to the 2017 Ironbridge Coracle Regatta, held on the River Severn at the Ironbridge Rowing Club, Buildwas Road, Ironbridge, Shropshire. TF8 7BJ

Please support the 30th year of this Regatta! Help us make it a good one. 

Open from 12.00 for entries, races start at 1.00pm